Eat Butter

Greetings and sunsalutations!

Please vote for the photo of Emily in the Yoga Journal Contest!!! I have yet to find her but am continuing to persevere and vote for my girl!

The following email was sent to me by my adorable girlfriend Joanie in NJ. She constantly cracks me up and calls me out on my &#@* when I need it.. I really thought it was funny but it also struck a nerve obviously. What if it is all true???
Following are my comments and her retort which I totally deserved.

Doubt it! (the beauty’s diet) that being said….how you feel about your diet is as important as the diet. BTW. I agree with all the things the crone says except the colonic irrigation! Ghee (clarified butter) is one of the healthiest things (according to Ayurveda) on earth if you think it is!
Xxoo

More….I bet the beauty Loves food and eats the highest quality, freshest of all of it which includes I am sure fruits and veggies. No guilt, fear, regret, remorse, or any other negative emotion around nutrition!
xxoo

Her response…….

Lighten up- it’s supposed to be funny!

Consider me lightened. (love you joanjett!)

Love all Ya’ll!
(More on Ayurveda and the season change next week.)


This woman is 51.
She is a TV “health guru” advocating a holistic approach to nutrition and ill health, promoting exercise, a pescetarian diet high in organic fruits and vegetables. She recommends detox diets colonic irrigation and supplements, also making statements that yeast is harmful, that the colour of food is nutritionally significant, and about the utility of lingual and faecal examination.


This woman is 50.
She is a TV cook, who eats nothing but meat, butter and deserts.

About Joyful Yoga and Ayurvedic Spa

www.joyfulyoga.com
This entry was posted in Ayurveda, Self-help. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

